Faculty Artist Series

September 27, 2016 @ 8:00 PM America/New York Timezone
Kopleff Recital Hall

FAS_flyer2The Georgia State University School of Music presents the the Fall 2016 Faculty Artist Series, featuring performances by esteemed School of Music faculty.The following faculty will be performing: Stuart Gerber, percussion, Hollie Lifshey, trumpet, Kyung- Mi Kim, piano, Geoffrey Haydon, piano and William Mann, trombone.



Nasenflügeltanz (1989) by Karlheinz Stockhausen (1928-2007)

Stuart Gerber, percussion


Concerto in D by Giuseppe Tartini (1692-1770)

I. Allegro moderato

II. Andante

III. Allegro grazioso

Hollie Lifshey, trumpet

Kyung-Mi Kim, piano


 Etude in A Flat Major, Op. 25, No. 1                             Frederic Chopin  (1810-1849)

Etude in A Minor, Op. 25, No. 11                                      


Consolation in Db Major                                                 Franz Liszt (1811-1886)

Un sospiro                                                                        


Etude Tableau in C Minor, Op. 39, No. 1                  Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)


Geoffrey Haydon, Piano



I Was Like Wow for trombone and boombox by Jacob TV (b.1951)

William Mann, trombone